18 November 2020


Insurance Insider US Honors Live 2020

Welcome to Insurance Insider's US Honors Live awards ceremony, where we celebrate the outstanding achievements of the industry, gathering the exceptional talent of the global wholesale, specialty and (re)insurance in the United States. 


We have taken the decision to host the first-ever US Honors online, where we will showcase our finalists' achievements to the industry online, rather than host the event in New York.


Our panel of judges with unparalleled experience in the industry have judged, and on 18 November 2020, we will recognise those that have excelled in each of the carefully chosen categories.


Winners Video

Shortlisted Companies Include

Acrisure •  AmWINS • Aon • Arceo AI • Ascot Group • Ascot Re •  Association of Professional Insurance Women • AXA XL • AXIS • Axis Re • Benchmark Insurance • BMS Re • Brit Global Specialty US • British Airways Cyber Attack Response • Burns & Wilcox • Cape Analytics • Chisel AI • Chubb Insurance • Clutch Analytics • CNA Insurance • Cowbell Cyber • Energetic Insurance • Everest Insurance • Executive Perils • Groundspeed Analytics • Hamilton Insurance • Hippo Insurance • HW Kaufman Group  • Hylant • ICAT •  Marsh • McKenzie Intelligence • McLarens • New Energy Risk • New Paradigm Group •  NFP Property & Casualty • • PERse • ProSight Specialty Insurance •  Risk Point • RT Specialty • SCOR • Sedgwick • Sirius • Snapsheet • The American Equity Underwriters • The Bold Penguin Exchange • Thimble • Third Point Re • Tiger Risk Partners • Tremor Risk Transfer Marketplace • VAST • Victor North America

The Winners

Broking Rising Star

Samantha Billy, Aon


Sponsored by Ascot Group


Underwriting Rising Star

Julia Kelly, Sirius America Insurance Company

Sponsored by BMS Re US


Claims Professional Rising Star


Zach Trent, ProSight Specialty Insurance



Risk Carrier of the Year


Everest Insurance



Sponsored by NFP


Insurance Innovation of the Year

Bold Penguin, The Bold Penguin Exchange



InsurTech Honor of the Year


Hippo Insurance



New Underwriting Product of the Year

Energetic Insurance, EneRate Credit Cover



 Broking Initiative of the Year

Marsh, Cyber Catalyst 



Broking Team of the Year

Marsh, US Cyber Team



MGA/MGU of the Year

Burns & Wilcox



Sponsored by Sequel


Underwriting Team of the Year

PERse (Power, Energy, Risk, Securing the Environment)


Sponsored by RSG


The Diversity & Inclusion Award

Association of Professional Insurance Women



The Major Loss Response Award
Sedgwick, California Camp Fire Response



Community Initiative of the Year 

AXIS, Global Day of Giving Rally



Leaders of the Year

Financial Leader of the Year



Christa Davies, Aon



Sponsored by Lloyds Bank


Distribution Leader of the Year



Tim Turner, RT Specialty



Risk Leader of the Year



Kevin O'Donnell, RenRe



The Lifetime Leadership Honor



Dinos Iordanou, Arch Capital (retired)



Sponsored by Marks, O'Neil, O'Brien, Doherty & Kelly



Ant Gould, Chair. Insurance Insider 

Ant Gould is an award-winning journalist and editor who is now working as a freelance media communications consultant and writer specialising in insurance. Ant was previously director of faculties at the Chartered Insurance Institute where he led the market and membership engagement strategy across the key areas of claims, underwriting, insurance broking and life & pensions. Prior to that he was group editor in chief at Incisive Media where he spear-headed the content strategy for the insurance division brands across print, digital and events including Post Magazine, Insurance Age, The Actuary, Professional Broking, Reinsurance, Cover and Employee Rewards & Benefits. Previous roles include Editor of Post Magazine, news editor of The Engineer, deputy editor of AutoTrade and general news reporting.

Dominic Addesso

Former/Outgoing CEO

Everest Re 

Barbara Bufkin
Executive Head of Business Development 
Charles M. Chamness

President & CEO

National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies (NAMIC)

Ken Crerar
The Council of Insurance Agents & Brokers 
John Huff


Association of Bermuda Insurers & Reinsurers

Dinos Iordanou

Former CEO 

Arch Capital


Bruce Kelly

President & CEO

EMC Insurance 

Sean Kevelighan

President & CEO
Insurance Information Institute


Frank Nutter


Reinsurance Association of America  

Shaun Tarbuck


Hank Watkins

Regional Director and President, Americas 



Tables are limited

Enjoy an evening of entertainment, including a lavish 3-course meal, music, complimentary drinks, and networking opportunities with 300 leaders from top (re)insurance organisations.


Tables of ten are $5,000 USD - email to secure your table 

Sponsor the Honors

Sponsoring the Honors is not just about the awards night and networking, nor is it about your brand exposure in the lead up to the awards. It is about sponsors having the opportunity to align their company with the leading (re)insurance awards - one that brings the whole community together. You will gain excellent profiling through Insurance Insider and on our dedicated website ensuring your brand is carried to the masses. 


Please email to find out more about sponsorship opportunities. 



For sponsorship packages, contact


Media Partners

  • ‹ prev
  • next ›
  • 1
  • 2
  • 3
  • 4
  • 5
  • 6
  • 7